8 teams qualify for main round of Sr cricket championship

Saturday, March 15, 2008

Altogether sixteen teams have qualified for the main round of the national senior cricket championship which will played from tomorrow Sunday at different centres.

“ We had thrilling league round matches at different parts of the country and now comes the exciting stage in which the best teams will be competing for their title quest,"
said Chief Executive,Pakistan Veterans Cricket Association, Ashiq Hussain Qureshi here on Saturday.

Following teams have qualified from various groups.

(Group A) Multan Lions,Islamabad Seniors

(Group B) Lahore Blues,Lahore Yellow

(Group C) Sheikhupura Lions, Sialkot Veterans

(Group D) Lahore Whites, Sheikhupura Stag

(Group E) Sahiwal Lions,Rawalpindi Blues

(Group F) Rawalpindi Green and Islamabad Pandas

(Group G) Islamabad Panthers,Mardan Seniors

(Group H) Peshawar Lions and Nowshera Seniors.

Matches for tomorrow, Sunday:

Lahore Whites vs Sialkot Veterans at Sialkot,Sheihkupura Lions vs Sheikhupura Stags at Muridhe,Rawalpindi Green vs Rawalpindi Blues at Rawalpindi, Islamabad Panthers vs Nowshera Seniors at Islamabad.

0 Responses to "8 teams qualify for main round of Sr cricket championship"

Will Pakistan Premier League gain success just like Indian Premier League ?