16 Players announced for the first 2 ODIs against Bangladesh

Sunday, March 30, 2008

The Selection Committee headed by Mr. Salahuddin Ahmed has announced the following players for the first 2-ODIs to be played against Bangladesh starting from 8th April 2008. The names are as follows:

1. Shoaib Malik - (Captain)
2. Salman Butt
3. Nasir Jamshed
4. Younis Khan
5. Mohammad Yousuf
6. Misbah-ul-Haq
7. Shahid Afridi
8. Kamran Akmal - (Wicket Keeper)
9. Umar Gul
10. Sohail Tanvir
11. Iftikhar Anjum
12. Sohail Khan
13. Wahab Riaz
14. Fawad Alam
15. Bazid Khan
16. Sarfraz Ahmed - (Wicket Keeper)

The players such as Yasir Hamid, Yasir Arafat, Faisal Iqbal, Naumanullah, Abdur Rauf, Kamran Hussain, Junaid Zia, Yasir Ali, Umair Khan and others who are performing well in Domestic Cricket (Patangular & ABN AMRO One Day Cup) will also be considered for the next 3ODIs.

1 Responses:

Anonymous Says:

I'm on Verizon and my anti virus is shut off. I tried clicking it on and it won't, it stays on off. How do I get it turned on? Please tell me steps to do. Thank you ge [url=http://gordoarsnaui.com]santoramaa[/url]

Will Pakistan Premier League gain success just like Indian Premier League ?