Pakistan team for Asia Cup announced

Monday, June 23, 2008

The 15-member Pakistan squad for the Asia Cup 2008 has been announced here today.

Chief selector Salahuddin announced the final team during a press conference at the National Stadium, Karachi.

The team is as follows: Shoaib Malik (captain), Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammad Yousuf, Younus Khan, Salman Butt, Shahid Khan Afridi, Umar Gul, Rao Iftikahr Anjum, Suhail Tanvir, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Fawad Alam, Nasir Jamshed, Wahab Riaz, Mansoor Amjad and Saeed Ajmal.

The Asia Cup will begin from Tuesday (June 24) simultaneously at Lahore and Karachi. Six teams are participating in the event including hosts Pakistan. Other teams are India, Sri Lanka, Hong Kong and the United Arab Emirates.

0 Responses to "Pakistan team for Asia Cup announced"

Will Pakistan Premier League gain success just like Indian Premier League ?