Pakistan’s 16-man team for 2nd Test announced

Friday, October 5, 2007

KARACHI: Former captain Inzamam-ul-Haq has been included in the 16-member Pakistan squad for the second Test match.The team has been announced by the selection committee of the Pakistan Cricket Board here today.

Chief selector Salahuddin Sallu announced the 16-member team at a press conference in the National Stadium, Karachi on Friday.

The team consists of the following players:
Shoaib Malik (captain), Inzamam-ul-Haq, Muhammad Yousuf, Younus Khan, Salman Butt, Taufiq Umar, Yasir Hameed, Faisal Iqbal, Kamran Akmal, Muhammad Hafeez, Danish Kaneria, Abdul Rehman, Muhammad Asif, Umar Gul, Misbah-ul-Haq and Rao Iftikhar Anjum.

The second and the final Test between Pakistan and South Africa will be played from Monday, October 8 at the Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore.

Inzamam-ul-Haq will play the last Test match of his career.

0 Responses to "Pakistan’s 16-man team for 2nd Test announced"

Will Pakistan Premier League gain success just like Indian Premier League ?