Pakistan ‘A’ team announced for series against Australia ‘A’

Saturday, September 1, 2007

LAHORE: Test cricketer Faisal Iqbal will lead the 16-member Pakistan ‘A’ team for playing the series against Australia ‘A’.

The selection committee of the Pakistan Cricket Board has announced the team here on Friday.

The 16-member team consists of the following players:
Faisal Iqbal (captain), Taufiq Umar, Yasir Hameed, Naved Lateef, Khalid Lateef, Sohail Tanveer, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shahid Yousuf, Junaid Zia, Najaf Shah, Mansoor Amjad, Riffatullah Mehmand, Tahir Khan, Muhammad Khalil, Abdul Rauf and Muhammad Irshad.

Test cricketer Muhammad Sami could not make his place in the team due to groin injury and viral infection.

0 Responses to "Pakistan ‘A’ team announced for series against Australia ‘A’"

Will Pakistan Premier League gain success just like Indian Premier League ?