Best bowler award for Sohail Tanvir in Twenty20 cricket

Sunday, October 26, 2008

Pakistan pacer Sohail Tanvir, representing Rajhastan Royals in the Indian Premier League, was declared the best bowler in the Twenty20 cricket awards.

The award giving ceremony will be telecast by Geo Super tonight at 8-30.

In the ceremony held in New Delhi, Suhail Tanvir was given the best bowler award for taking six wickets for 14 runs against Chennai Super Kings in the first edition of the IPL.

Pakistan captain Shoaib Malik gave him the award trophy in the ceremony.

Australian player Shaun Marsh of the Punjab Kings XI was declared the best batsman for scoring at the highest average of 68.44 in the event. His award, in his absence, was received by Shane Watson.

The only award winning by an Indian player, was given to Kolkata Knight Riders all- rounder Laxman Rattan Shukla for the best strike rate in bowling.

Award for the best strike rate in batting went to Graham Napier of the English side Essex Eagles.

An special award was given to Sialkot Stallions for achieving the most victories (16) in the Twenty20 format. This award was received by its captain Shoaib Malik.

0 Responses to "Best bowler award for Sohail Tanvir in Twenty20 cricket"

Will Pakistan Premier League gain success just like Indian Premier League ?